Graduate Students

People

Image credit:
Elena Zhukova

NAME

CONTACT

SPECIAL INTERESTS

Laika Abdulali

laikaabdulali@berkeley.edu
Haley Anderson hsanderson@berkeley.edu
Nandina Babic nandinababic@berkeley.edu punishment, surveillance and technology, the carceral state, political science, sociology
Michael Banerjee michael_banerjee@berkeley.edu American legal history, constitutions, corporations, universities, nineteenth century, western history, state constitutional law, local government law, property law
Renata Barreto-Montenegro rbarreto@berkeley.edu
Eduardo Bautista Duran ebautista@berkeley.edu
Sean Becker seanlouisbecker@berkeley.edu
Gabriel Beringer gberinger@berkeley.edu
Raj Bhargava rajbhargava@berkeley.edu
Shikha Bhattacharjee shikhasb@berkeley.edu
Griffin Brunk gabrunk@berkeley.edu
Matt Cannon mcannon@berkeley.edu
Anthony Carrasco anthonycarrasco@berkeley.edu
Bonnie Cherry mllecherry@berkeley.edu Tribal sovereignty/Federal Indian Law, IR/critical security studies, civil religion
Colin Christensen cdchristensen@berkeley.edu
Jorge Cortes-Monroy jorgecortesmonroy@berkeley.edu History of Legal Thought, Jurisprudence, Social Theory, Political Theory, and Theory of Recognition
William Darwall wdarwall@berkeley.edu
Kyle DeLand delandks@berkeley.edu American Legal History, California History, Settler Colonialism, Property Law, Religion and Law, History of Capitalism, Environmental History.
Sarah DiMagno sdimagno@berkeley.edu
Amin Ebrahimi am1n@berkeley.edu
Yan Fang yfang@berkeley.edu sociology of law; law, technology, and organizations; privacy law; consumer law
Brianne Felsher brianne_felsher@berkeley.edu
Rubi Gonzales rmgonzales@berkeley.edu Critical Race Theory, Law & Psychology, Race, Ethnicity, Diversity, Belonging, Race & Public Policy, Sociology, History
Rafael Grillo-Avila rafael_grilloavila@berkeley.edu Sociology of Law, Law & Economics, Natural Resource Management, Law & Organizations, and Mixed Methods
Valeria Guerrero Martinez vlguerre@berkeley.edu
Kyneshawau Hurd kyneshawau@berkeley.edu
Kavitha Iyengar kiyengar@berkeley.edu
Cheri Kruse cherikruse@berkeley.edu Reproductive justice, especially where it intersects with environmental, racial, immigration, and education justice.
Nikila Lakshmanan nikila.lakshmanan@berkeley.edu
Elias (Eli) Lawliet elawliet@berkeley.edu Transgender studies, transgender history, history of medicine, transgender health care, transgender law, LGBTQIA+ law, and queer studies
Yen Tung Lin ytl@berkeley.edu human rights, sociology of organizations, solitary confinement
Margot Lipin margotlipin@berkeley.edu Nineteenth century American socio-legal history, law and violence, crime and punishment, and Reconstruction
Lawrence Liu ljliu@berkeley.edu regulatory politics, law and globalization, legal profession, contemporary Chinese law and politics
Alex Mabanta alex.mabanta@berkeley.edu
Constitutional Law, Race & Law, Public Law & Jurisprudence, Race and Ethnic Politics, Political Sociology
Ralph Madlalate rmadlalate@berkeley.edu
Isabella Mariani isabella.mariani@berkeley.edu health law and policy, migration theory, law, political economy, social theory, and democratic theory
Mitzia Martinez mitziam@berkeley.edu
Melissa McCall mmccall@berkeley.edu
Brittani (Brie) McLemore brie.mclemore@berkeley.edu
Dorna Mohaghegh dmohaghegh@berkeley.edu Legal theory, law and society, democratic theory, new legal realism, public opinion, rule of law
Todd Neece toddtneece@berkeley.edu
Yael Plitmann yaelplitmann@berkeley.edu
Peyton Provenzano peytonprov@berkeley.edu
Laura Ramirez lauraram@berkeley.edu
Diana Reddy dsreddy@berkeley.edu work law, law and political economy, law and social movements, sociology of law, economic sociology, social stratification and inequality, race, gender, and class
Celina Romano celina_romano@berkeley.edu psychological processes undergirding intergroup bias, discrimination, and diversity resistance
Nina Russell ninarussell@berkeley.edu
Zabdi Salazar zsalazar2019@berkeley.edu Immigration Law, Refugee Law and Policy, Administrative Law, Public Law, Sociology of Law
Doug Sangster doug.sangster@berkeley.edu
Joel Sati  sati@berkeley.edu
Daimeon Shanks daimeon_shanks@berkeley.edu
Meredith Spoto mspoto@berkeley.edu
Rachel Terrell-Perica racheltp@berkeley.edu
Cristina Violante cviolante@berkeley.edu Legal and Environmental History, Hermeneutics and Legal Interpretation, Social Theory, Postcolonial Theory
Reid Whitaker whitaker@berkeley.edu
Pauline White Meeusen paulinewm@berkeley.edu Law and Social Movements; Legal Mobilization; Immigration Law and Policy; Legal Profession; Gender, Race, and Class and Immigration
Naomi Yitref naomiyitref@berkeley.edu
Dvir Yogev dyo@berkeley.edu Politics of Crime and Justice, Political Behavior and Psychology, Experimental Methods, Law and Public Opinion
Anna Zaret annazaret@berkeley.edu